Organisation and Management

The Bank's operations are concentrated within Møre og Romsdal, where the Bank has branches in 16 municipalities in Sunnmøre, 6 in Romsdal and 2 in Nordmøre. At the end of 2016 the Group employed 398 persons, corresponding to 378 full-time equivalents.

The General Meetings' main tasks are to confirm the statement of income and the statement of financial position, and to appoint the Board of Directors comprising seven members. The General Meeting of Sparebanken Møre will comprise a total of 44 members with 16 deputy members. The General Meeting consists of four groups represented as follows: customers by 13 members and 4 deputy members, the public sector by 7 members and 4 deputy members, equity certificate holders by 13 members and 4 deputy members, and employees by 11 members and 4 deputy members.

The Sparebanken Møre Group consists of the Parent Bank and three wholly owned subsidiaries. Møre Boligkreditt AS' purpose is to provide loans secured by mortgages on residential and commercial properties. Møre Eiendomsmegling AS provides real estate brokerage services for both residential homes and commercial properties. Sparebankeiendom AS is a real estate company which owns and manages the Bank's own commercial Properties.

Sparebanken Møre's head office is situated in Ålesund. The Bank's operations within Retail Banking are organised in the Retail Market Division. Each retail market branch is led by a bank manager who reports directly to the EVP, who in turn reports directly to the CEO. The Bank's customer-oriented activities are managed by a total of 30 branches.

The head of the Retail Market Division is responsible for developing and maintaining the Retail Banking consept in the Bank.

The corporate activities in Sparebanken Møre are organised into three units: Sunnmøre, Søre Sunnmøre and Romsdal and Nordmøre. The EVPs of these three units report directly to the CEO. Corporate Banking Sunnmøre is organised into 6 branch departments and an insurance department, and is also responsible for developing and maintaining the Corporate Banking concept in the Bank.

In addition, the organisation consists of 5 divisions, each managed by an EVP. These also report to the CEO. In order to achieve an effective communication and decision-making process, management groups represent the foundation of Sparebanken Møre's management structure.